Running Club Committee

Derwent Valley Running Club is an independent club run by and for its members.

Many of us play a role, whether that’s on the committee, sorting club kit, helping with publicity, organising our annual race or keeping a busy social diary. If you would like to get more involved, just ask!

Here’s our club email address or speak to us at training:

Our club committee meets 3-4 times a year.  We all meet together once a year for an annual general meeting.

Our first ever annual general meeting was held on Wednesday 27 January 2016. Our second AGM took place on Wednesday 25 January 2017.

We have a constitution that sets out how we collectively run the club.  A copy is available here:  Club Constitution

Committee members:

Tony Robson, Chairman

Lisa Lawson, Club Secretary

Andrew Walton, Treasurer

Sue Urwin, Assistant Treasurer

Jenny Yeo, Membership Secretary

Adele Sinclair, Coaching Co-ordinator

Louise Wicks, Welfare Officer

Claire Knox, Female Captain

Andrew Callcott, Male Captain

Other club volunteer roles include:

Andy Fowler, Club Kit Co-ordinator

Sasha Ban, Communications

Karen Ogle, Race Director, George Ogle Memorial Race

Nikki Hazon, Bernie Gibson, Social Secretaries